reviews

Dedicated to giving you a 5-star stay!

     


My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was easy to find. Checking in was easy. Our host stayed in contact with us & made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. It was easy to find places to eat & shop. The house was clean & just right for our stay.

Meredith

This is a spacious comfortable home. Exceptionally clean. Numerous extra amenities that made our stay enjoyable. One of the best Airbnb experiences we have had.

Joseph

Awesome place. The house was very cozy and situated on a quiet and pleasant street. Rob clearly put in a lot of effort to make the house comfortable and to provide lots of information about the area. We were in town to see show at the theater in Arrow Rock and will definitely seek out this listing if we visit again in the future

Blair

Highly recommend! Rob was such a gracious host, we appreciated his prompt responses. The home was full of character and super inviting.  Perfect for families, very cozy but most importantly extremely clean. Definitely a home away from home! We will be using this home again! Thanks again Rob💜

Tasia

Wonderful place to stay! It exceeded our expectations. The owner is so hospitable and has thought of everything! The house was very clean and inviting. Loved that it is such a short walk to the Katy trail, downtown Boonville, and a short drive to Rocheport. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area and would love to stay here again!
Audra

- October 2018

Perfect for what we needed this weekend – visiting our student at MU and a fall bike ride. Three things made this visit A+. Flexible host, terrific touches at home, super value. Will book again
David

- October 2018

Robert’s place absolutely knocked our socks off! Robert was very communicative ahead of our trip and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The place itself is truly amazing! Robert has put little chalkboards all over the house letting you know anything you can possibly need (everything from the wifi password, where extra towels/pillows are, and even which lights are controlled by which switches). All the little touches make you feel immediately like you are in your own home!
John

- October 2018

I have stayed in privately-owned homes while traveling for the past 15 years or so and Rob’s place would definitely have to rank in the Top 10. Most rentals cover the basics, but we were just totally blown away by all the thoughtful little extra touches throughout the home. Rob has literally thought of everything!! The house is roomy, very well maintained, clean, and was a perfect home base for our rides on the Katy Trail. We loved hanging out on the patio in the evening and having coffee in the screened porch in the morning. The home is in a nice, quiet neighborhood in very close proximity to the Katy Trail. Overall great time and would definitely stay here again.
Karen

- October 2018

Very nice place, roomy, homey, clean, etc, etc. Robert thought of everything. Easy to find, easy to check in, close to everything in Boonville. Definitely would go back.
Ashley

- September 2018

Could not recommend this Airbnb enough!! Robert had attention to every detail and made checking in seamless. He communicates well before hand and things in his house are labeled— so helpful! House was very clean and cozy. Not to mention, he left out a lot for us, like shampoo and makeup removing wipes. Our group was also able to walk from his house to the Katy trail in 5-7 minutes. If ever I find myself in Boonville, I will be staying here again!
Risa

- September 2018

Very nice home away from home! We loved the outdoor space, a lovely patio off the kitchen, perfect for sipping our morning coffee, and a screened in porch. Lots of room upstairs and down. Within 30 minutes of Arrow Rock. We heartily recommend it!
Terry

- July 2018

Robert’s home was perfect for our family trip to the state fair. The house was clean and close to downtown Boonville, the casino, and the river. Robert went above and beyond making sure all of our needs were met. I would definite recommend this property if you are staying in Boonville!
Daniel

- August 2018

This place is amazing! Great stay had everything yout would need! Would stay again in the future.
Michael

- July 2018

BIG house, but was also just perfect for my wife and eye. Super clean and comfy throughout. Communications were almost instantaneous and the entire transaction was completely seamless! Positively the best stocked kitchen we have ever travelled to! Don’t hesitate to book this one!
Richard

- July 2018

The accommodation where exactly as described. The accommodation were clean and the house was very organized and equipped with everything one would expect or need. My daughter loved the “post cards” and the holiday decorations added the extra touches to make this a great experience.
Billie

- July 2018

Rob’s home was absolutely amazing . My family of 9 slept , ate , and enjoyed ourselves comfortably . We all loved it ! Everything was clean , stylish and just wonderful . The kids were able to enjoy the backyard and the adults were able to hang out in the screened area and relax . I could go on and on about how amazing this place was . We will not hesitate to book again the next time we visit Missouri !! Thanks so much for the hospitality, Rob !
Jasmyne

- July 2018

This was our second stay at Robert’s and it was just as great as the first! Beautiful, clean home decorated for the seasons. Great communication, fun location right by the Katy strait, and all the comforts of home! Highly recommend.
Geoff

- June 2018

We loved staying at robert’s home! It was very conveniently located for our Katy Trail biking experience. The house was very clean and Robert was very accommodating and communicated very well with us! We will stay again if we are in the area!
Kathy

- May 2018

Robert made our first Airbnb overnight stay a wonderful experience! The house was clean and well decorated and the perfect space for our large family to spread out and get good rest during our road trip. We highly recommend these accommodations and look forward to staying again soon.
Geoff

- June 2018

My friends and I had a wonderful time in this house! Thoughtful extras, like the postcards and wine, made our experience one of a kind. We all slept so soundly that night! I highly recommend this host, not only for the quality of the home, but for the generosity of spirit in which he handled our booking.
Katie

- June 2018

Excellent house for family gathering and quiet country atmosphere. While we spent the majority of our time at the house there are many places of interest in the area and Columbia is about 20 minutes away. We had all the amenities we needed. Our host saved us from a potential disaster when we left champagne in the freezer. He arranged to send someone to remove the bottle. Many thanks to Robert! We would definitely stay here again with a larger group.
Amanda

- May 2018

This house is in a great area and is secluded and quiet. We always enjoy staying here!
Staci

- May 2018

Robert is a fantastic host!!!
Robin

- May 2018

Very accommodating lots of special touches to make you feel like a home away from home
Fawn

- May 2018

Your home was so nice and loved the extra mile you went from local info, security details and extra amenities with wine and cookies!! It was like staying in your own home and not a rental.
Ashley

- April 2018

Very great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Malachi

- April 2018

It is a great pleasure to finally be able to give someone all 5 stars. I’ve stayed at some pretty great airbnbs but this place is going to be hard to beat.

Ben

- April 2018

Excellent accommodations! Contemporary yet relaxed and comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again. Rob was a great communicator.

 
Ralph (Tad)

- April 2018

This is the best Airbnb experience! The home is lovely and accommodating. Our host was informative and there when needed. We will stay again!

Dee

- March 2018

This wasn’t our first time staying at Roberts – we will be back again! The home has an amazing cozy feeling. Amenities are fully loaded and offers everything needed for a get away. Close to the MKT Trail, highway, Missouri River and the casino.

Kelli

- March 2018

This house is immaculate and well equipped for your visit. Rob was responsive, friendly and has thought of everything you’ll need. Our grandsons were very excited about the foosball table! There are nearby trails and historic sites. It’s a nice home and we’ll set for a family visit.

 
Jill

- April 2018

There have been many updates to the home recently, and they are great. This is the second time we have stayed at Robert’s place in 7 months, and we will definitely stay again! Great response and very accommodating, thanks Robert!

Staci

- February 2018

I would recommend Mr. ROBERT HOME to anyone…not only is he kind and humble not to mention the fact that he took time out of being on vacation to fix my reservation because I got the dates intended to reserve.,0

Soua

- February 2018

Great place! Clean, lots of room, nice holiday decorations. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and utensils. Lots of information about the area. The sun room and patio looked great, but the temperature was below zero so we did not use them.

 
Michael

- December 2017

Robert’s home was spacious, and comfortably fit seven adults. Everything was clearly marked, and it was great to have access to laundry. Boonville is an easy 30 minute drive to Mizzou in Columbia. The house was very clean and well organized! Robert is a wonderful host, very eager to offer local suggestions and make sure your stay is comfortable!

 
Natalie

- February 2018

Robert’s place is really great. It’s clean, has tons of amenities – everything you’d find in your own house. The beds are comfortable, check-in was smooth and easy, the location is charming and cute. I love that there are postcards to send to your friends and family! Its our second time here and we hope to be back again next year.

Courtney

- February 2017

My sister, her son, my 2 teenage kids & myself rented Roberts place in Booneville while we attended homecoming at Mizzou. The house worked perfect for us with my daughter & I in one bedroom, my sister in the other & our sons crashed on the big couches in the basement. The house is nicely appointed & decorated with lots of nice touches – virtually anything you need is there. It’s also very clean. It’s a solid 30 minutes to Columbia – but it’s much less expensive than renting in Columbia. And we actually liked coming ‘home’ at night as the house is super cozy. Overall a great experience!

Amy

- October 2017

Robert’s house was amazing! It was exactly as advertised. It’s close to everything in Boonville. My family lives nearby, and we were visiting for Thanksgiving. I will certainly look for this listing next time we visit my family!

Marie

- November 2017

Don’t hesitate to stay in this very comfortable and very clean home practically on the Katy trail. If you are planning to ride the trail, grab this spacious Air B&B with off street parking. Robert’s place is easy to find and offers a large space to spread out, catch up on laundry, and get a quiet, restful night’s sleep. Lots of cookware including a waffle iron if you want to prepare your own meal. Rob left out some fun treats to welcome us as well.

 
Deb

- November 2017

The kitchen is very well equipped! He just needs to upgrade the wine and cookies.

Carolee

- October 2017

Robert’s house was exactly as described. It was clean, nicely furnished & had all the amenities that we needed for our stay. In the kitchen, Robert had numerous travel info & brochures for the surrounding area. The house is on a quiet street & near the Katy Trail & the casino. I never actually met Robert, but he kept in touch with us & was available for any thing we might have needed. Check-in was hassle free. A wonderful stay in Boonville, plus I ended up with a little extra spending cash after leaving the casino. I would highly recommend this listing.

David

- October 2017

This wonderful home is in a private, safe location. Rob made sure we were well taken care of and kept in contact in case there were any concerns. There were many little special touches that made us feel very welcomed! The house is clean and well decorated…we loved it! We will definitely stay again!

Lindsay

- October 2017

Great place! Perfect for our family weekend to Mizzou. Much better than staying in a hotel!! Thank you!

Megan

- September 2017

Stayed in Boonville for its proximity to Columbia to attend a football game and couldn’t have been happier with our decision. We were close enough to drive for campus touring and college-town dining without paying the inflated lodging rates. The home was clean, comfortable, and well-furnished for our needs. Our party enjoyed the home atmosphere for the weekend as opposed to walking back and forth between hotel rooms. Our host was easy to communicate with in our pre-arrival contacts and we never needed to during our stay as we had no difficulties. Would definitely rebook if ever back in the vicinity.

Brenda

- September 2017

Great house — reminds me of the homes I grew up in. Welcoming, comfortable, quiet, lots of cool amenities. Six blocks to downtown, where there are a couple diners and pubs for eating and drinking. The casino is nearby, and it’s a good size with all the games if you like to gamble. The casino also has pretty good food choices — we are at the buffet and enjoyed it. Rob was a wonderful host too — lots of relevant information and very accessible. Terrific experience.

Rhett

- September 2017

Quiet neighborhood, plenty of room for our family. Very clean place. We hope to stay again the next time we are in Boonville!

Staci

- August 2017

Super all the way around! Great town, safe location, and many special touches

Denise

- August 2017

We had a great time at Rob’s place during the eclipse weekend! Rob is an attentive and very considerate host. The house is very clean and well stocked. We had eight adults who hadn’t seen each other in 40 years, so we spent a lot of time all together in the same room most of the time we were there. It was a little tight around the table for meals, and not everyone had their own bedroom (we knew that going in), but it worked out fine. Neighbors were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Rob!

Gail

- August 2017

Rob’s home is great for families and friends. Plenty of room to feel comfortable just like at home. Location of his home is convenient to everything and it’s easy to find. We plan to be back whenever visiting family again.

Terri

- August 2017

Four of us stayed at Robert’s for a small reunion of friends. We went to the casino in Boonville and to Arrow Rock to the Lyceum Theater. The location in Boonville was about a 30 minute drive to Arrow Rock. Robert’s house was comfortable and clean. He had several pamphlets about things to do and see in the Boonville area. There was plenty of room for visiting and also having space to yourself. The only caveat I would mention is it is a split level house so there are stairs to navigate when you first come in the door – half flight to upstairs for bedrooms and kitchen, half flight to finished basement with hide-a-bed. This could be a problem for people with limited mobility.

Libby

- July 2017

Great place. Felt just like home. Quiet cul de sac. Great for grandson to ride his bike. We will stay again.

Lauren

- June 2017

Robert’s home was perfect place to prepare for a family wedding at Bluebell Farm in Fayette. 6 adults slept comfortably and 2 1/2 baths made preparing for the wedding a breeze. A comment I heard repeatedly from family members was, “I like all the chalk boards”. Information was east to find, e.g. extra towels in the hall cupboard, find bedding here. Clean, nice beds, extra touches that help one feel welcome. Also lots of books and info on the area. Recommend!

Kathy

- June 2017

Robert’s house is exactly as described. It was the perfect place for our group of five to stop mid-road trip! It was extremely clean and well stocked with any items you may need during your stay. We hit the grocery and took advantage of the full kitchen of pots & pans, cooking utensils, and all the basics you’d need to make a great breakfast. The attention to the details (love the chalkboard signs!) was obvious and really helpful in pointing us in the direction of whatever we may need. Robert was in communication from the time we booked and answered questions promptly. He even left some treats for us on arrival! I would highly recommend booking with Robert and would do so again if we came back this way!

Patty

- June 2017

We have rented several homes like this for our family. We were all in agreement that this was the very nicest we have ever rented! We enjoyed making waffles with the waffle iron and preparing pulled pork in the crock pot! The cleanliness, all of the things provided by the host and the general upkeep of the house and property were stellar. We used to live in Boonville and deeply appreciated the homey feel of Robert’s house that made the trip even more nostalgic.

Gerry

- May 2017

This is a large comfortable home with lots of supplies in the kitchen and nice appliances and BBQ. It is on a quiet street close to downtown and Harley park. Highly recommended.

Jane

- May 2017

We have rented several homes like this for our family. We were all in agreement that this was the very nicest we have ever rented! We enjoyed making waffles with the waffle iron and preparing pulled pork in the crock pot! The cleanliness, all of the things provided by the host and the general upkeep of the house and property were stellar. We used to live in Boonville and deeply appreciated the homey feel of Robert’s house that made the trip even more nostalgic.

Gerry

- May 2017

We throughly enjoyed staying at Roberts home. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood very close to downtown Booneville. The kitchen is beautiful and had all the things needed to feel at home, including coffee for our enjoyment, water in the fridge and a bottle of local wine. I could go on but you get the picture. I would stay here again and highly recommend this home to others.

Raeann

- May 2017

Really a nice place. Our evening was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Would stop again in a heartbeat!

Elizabeth

- April 2017

We loved our stay at this lovely (spacious) home near the Katy Trail… we’ll be back! Highly recommended!

Teryn

- March 2017

Great experience at Robert’s place. From the moment we booked the home, Robert has been in regular communication with us and even sent us information about things to do in the area. The place has a homey feel and had everything we could possibly need. We stopped in at Robert’s place on our way to local vineyards and Robert was so thoughtful to leave us with a bottle of wine, wine glasses and a corkscrew to start our trip off right. Robert has signs around the home to help you find the things you need. Bed was super comfortable. The only thing we missed out on was being able to spend time on the screened in back patio. Looking forward to a longer stay in the future.

 
Serena

- March 2017

We only stayed one night but it was in a perfect location for our family. I would definitely love to rent this location again. Everything was nicely marked so we knew where to find everything.

Mandy

- January 2017

Robert was a great pleasure to work with! Any questions I had were quickly answered. The house was even better than the pictures indicated. Will definitely try to stay with him again if I need to back to that area!

James

- March 2017

Robert has excellent communication and is very helpful. The house is lovely and nicely located. I recommend it to any traveler and plan to return.

 
Jane

- January 2017

We had a group of 6 friends come and spend an extended weekend just hanging out and playing games. The chalkboard signs were very helpful and made us feel very welcome! The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances – even a kitchenaid mixer! The house is very close to the Main Street shops, which are all very fun and unique, and a Diner that was fantastic! I definitely recommend staying here 🙂

 
B'ney

- December 2016

The house was exactly as described! You can really feel how the host took pride in their rental and honestly wanted to make sure we had a great experience. If I could give our host 10 stars for communication, I would! His response time was incredibly fast! Our host welcomed us with a very thoughtful gift and there were complete instructions for checking in as well as checking out. We found the town to be very charming and hit a home run with a few local restaurants. I’ve rented many homes across the country and this one has to be one of the best values I’ve seen. I would highly recommend this house and the host to anyone. Tom

 
Tom

- November 2016

Robert was more than accommodating. House was exactly as described. Would stay there again.

Mark

- July 2016

We had a great time at Roberts place. We got in later than expected ;but still, I unpacked the bike and headed to the Katy Trail. 20 miles later I was tired but happy, having dusted off the cobwebs of inaction, limited only by the fading daylight. We’d come again for sure. Nice clean place to stay.

Patrick

- July 2016

The house and location were wonderful. Me and my friends had a wonderful time and plan to stay again and also recommend it to others.

Jesse

- August 2016

Robert sent several messages: one to confirm and welcome us, then to wish us a safe trip and instructions on how to get to and into the house, made several restaurant suggestions and even warned us about backyard storm damage work that might be ongoing while we were there. We will be back to stay in the house when we return to visit our son who is in college.

Diana

- August 2016

Very nicely appointed home in a quiet neighborhood, located close to the Missouri River and the idyllic downtown of Boonville. Accommodations are great for a family.

Deon

- June 2016

Robert was an amazing host and his place was phenomenal! Robert made sure to make our stay an amazing one by making us feel at home and even left little notes for us throughout the house to add a personal touch. Robert made sure to let us know he was always a call or text away if anything was needed and he was always prompt with his responses. I recommend Robert and his house to anyone who wants an amazing experience and a wonderful host!

Arturo

- June 2016

Robert was very accommodating. Check in and check out timing was able to be adjusted to meet our needs. The house was perfect for our family. The kids enjoyed having a “kid space” downstairs. The kitchen and dining area were great. We did most of our meals at the house. The house had a great location. We were able to easily access the KATY trail and cycle around town.

Denoya

- June 2016

Loved Robert’s place! It was perfect for our party of six. Robert has done such a great job making the house guest friendly. He really thought of everything! I just wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return when we are coming back that way.

Ryan & Amy

- July 2016

Robert’s home exceeded our expectations in so many ways. Nearly all of our questions were answered before we arrived, due to Robert’s keen attention to details. The home was decorated tastefully. It met every need we had, and it was very comfortable. We spent mornings and evenings on the comfortable screened porch, listening to the birds. Robert let us know about many local attractions and helped us find restaurants. I highly recommend this home and host!

Deborah

- May 2016

Our family of six enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Robert’s home. Everything was so well laid out! There were small chalkboards and descriptions sheets in all the right places. The home was very tidy and even smelled nice! The neighborhood was very quiet and pleasant and was minutes away from a quaint downtown and the Missouri River. Beds were comfortable, kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The owners communication was timely and responsive. We would return without hesitation!

Galen

- May 2016

Robert had great communication throughout the whole process. Plus he had notes on chalkboards in the house and made us feel very much at home. He has a cute and well maintained house on a quiet culdesac. Everything in house was very clean and tidy. Really liked the fact that he had a coded keyless entry door. We highly recommend Robert as an Airbnb host. Kent and Kathy Lewis

Kent

- May 2016

This house and experience was awesome!! We needed a house for one night at the last minute and this was open. For some reason I had problems online trying to secure the deal but Robert, the owner, was texting me during the process and calling Airbnb to make sure everything got done. Once we made it to the house, it was even better than what we had hoped for! The house was so clean and in order. Robert had everything marked and helpful notes throughout the house if case we needed anything. The house is on a quiet street on a culdesac. Also, the town of Boonville is awesome too! We had never been there before but it is a beautiful town with many shopping and eating establishments to choose from. I would definitely stay here if we ever get back to this area!

Rocky

- October 2015

When we arrived at the house it was more than we expected. The decorations for the holidays were awesome and Christmas music was playing when we walked in the door. The home is very warm and inviting. Robert was a great host and very quick in responding to text and emails. Definitely made us feel at home. Will use again on future visits!

 
Crystal

- December 2015

What a wonderful, amazing place. Felt right at home. Everything was just so welcoming. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Gorgeous view of the river!

Aaron

- March 2016

Robert was a great host and easy to correspond with. He was always just a text message away. The house was clean and comfy just like the pictures and the WiFi worked great. We enjoyed touring the Warm Springs Ranch, walking part of the Katy Trail including the “new” bridge, and doing the walking tour of Boonville. The old jail was especially interesting.

Jeanna

- April 2016

The listing description was accurate. The house was lovely and clean. There were chalk boards with information s to where everything us. The lights were on and a bottle of wine and a nice note was waiting for us. Robert was a great host and the house was nice, clean comfortable coffee and towels and anything needed was available. The back yard had a nice outdoor area as well. It was very easy to communicate with Robert. This was my first experience with airbnb and Rob made it very easy.

Gail

- September 2015

Robert was a great host and easy to correspond with. He was always just a text message away. The house was clean and comfy just like the pictures and the WiFi worked great. We enjoyed touring the Warm Springs Ranch, walking part of the Katy Trail including the “new” bridge, and doing the walking tour of Boonville. The old jail was especially interesting.

Kevin

- October 2015

From Robert , Your Superhost:

"I believe in traveling the world, meeting new people, and experiencing new cultures. Life is too short to put things off. My partner and I believe in good food, good friends, and fun adventures!

As a host, I want your experience to be special. The house is decorated for each season and holiday, and we encourage guests to "make it their own" during their stay. Questions? We'll try and find an answer! Requests? We love them! Don't ever be afraid to reach out - I am here to help!"

Find Us On:

Airbnb
HomeAway
VRBO